Donate Now
Add me to your mailing list
Calendar View | List of Events
Event name

Writers Series - Elizabeth Crook


Sun 01 / 23 / 2022
2:00 PM to 3:30 PM


On Your Screen

Who can attend

Open to all

Limited Capacity: 67 spots available




Joan Burnham
Join the online meeting now
"Elizabeth Crook on The Which Way Tree and Writing Historical Fiction" 
Elizabeth hopes this will be a casual conversation with members, guided mostly through an informal Q&A. She's happy to answer any questions about any of her books, as well as about writing and publishing fiction. 
Elizabeth Crook is the author of five novels, including The Night Journal, which received the Spur Award from Western Writers of America; Monday, Monday, a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2014 and winner of the Jesse H. Jones Award from The Texas Institute of Letters; and The Which Way Tree, currently in development for film. Elizabeth has written for The Southwestern Historical Quarterly and Texas Monthly and is co-writer, with Stephen Harrigan, of the screenplay for The Which Way Tree. She lives in Austin with her family.